NSPP to release list of selected entries shortly

The judging panel of the Nigerian Students Poetry Prize (NSPP) – including Professors Sunny Awhefeada, Nduka Otiono, Kukogho Iruesiri Samson, Iquo DianaAbasi, and Luz Maria Lopez – will soon make available a list of selected entries to be featured in the NSPP 2022 anthology and subsequently announced on our website.

The judges will further review the selected works for the emergence of the longlist, shortlist and eventual prize winners who will be unveiled in November 2022.

The seventh edition of the NSPP, with a total cash prize of N500,000, opened for submissions between 15th January and 31st March 2022, inviting Nigerian undergraduates to submit a 30-line poem on any theme of their choice.

Leave a Reply