PIN to announce selected entries for NSPP 2020 tomorrow

Poets in Nigeria (PIN) will reveal the selected entries for the Nigerian Students Poetry Prize (NSPP) 2020 tomorrow (25th July, 2020) via a live streaming on its official Facebook page ( at 4PM.

The poems, which are selections of the NSPP Judging Panel including Dr. Amanze Akpuda, Dr. Santosh Bakaya, Gbenga Adeoba and Naseeba Babale, will be featured in the NSPP anthology to be released in August, 2020.

According to Kolade Olanrewaju Freedom (Moderator, NSPP 2020), 540 students from 86 tertiary institutions applied for the fifth edition of the prize.

The NSPP was instituted in 2016 to promote literary excellence and encourage critical thinking amongst Nigerian undergraduates. It has since awarded over a million Naira in cash prizes to outstanding entrants, and published 400 poems authored by selected student-poets in four anthologies: The Sun Will Rise Again (2016), Mixed History (2017), Deep Dreams (2018) and Micah (2019).

2 Replies to “PIN to announce selected entries for NSPP 2020 tomorrow”

  1. Hearty congratulations to the Judges and all the poets who participated with their great poetic skills..

Leave a Reply